Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree....

How this tree is standing upright and fully decorated is nothing short of a miracle. 
As anyone that has been following me knows, I have been out of commission with a bad back and decorating was the furthest thing from my mind.  When your choices are whether or not to shower for fear of falling splat on the tile floor, or just to get dressed which felt like an Olympic event, then you understand what I mean. 

I usually have my house decorated top to bottom.  It all started with my attempt to brighten my house at a time of year when everything is dark and gloomy by 4 p.m. 
Well my husband came to the rescue this year.  He took everything down from the attic and decorated the house including the tree.  It really cheered me up while I was sitting and healing.  Now when the sun goes down and all the little white lights come on inside the house, it makes me feel like everything is going to be alright. 
My appointment with the neurosurgeon is on Tuesday.  No matter what, I will be happy to be moving forward and taking action to get better.  A month of tests and waiting will be over.  Onward and Upward!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.