Driving in the snow

My granddaughter loves this little ride on car and after the snow she was determined to use it. Of course she didn't get far in the snow not to mention that getting in and out of with all the snow gear on was no easy task.
I was outside with both grandchildren for a while today. My grandson and a friend were taking turns pulling each other on the sled and even Mac was out enjoying some playtime.
My grandson had asked me to take him snowboarding and I was trying to explain that I don't do much snowboarding these days. I could just see myself flying across the snow without knowing how to stop. I'd have to intentionally fall over to avoid colliding with someone else.
Kids have endless energy in the snow. When you are just standing out there watching them you get cold fast! After taking a bunch of photos and throwing some snowballs I was ready to head inside. There was hot cocoa, mini pancakes and breakfast sausage (the kids request) to replenish any expended energy playing outside.
My husband was busy with the clean up. He used the snow blower to make a path for us as well as Mac. My sister and her family returned today from their trip and so Mac will head home and my grandchildren will miss him a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.