Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Three Generations of Baby Girls

Dear Diary,

I continue to work on my digital scrapbook and unearthing my grandmother's silver spoon and food pusher inspired me to create a collage of three generations.  I used the spoon, a page from my mother's baby book, written by my grandmother, and my baby photograph...three generations of baby girls...1890 - 1922 - 1949.

Sometimes it is difficult to imagine our parents or grandparents being young, let alone babies.  This image reminds me that we all start out the same way with no way of knowing where we will go and what we will accomplish in our lives. 

My grandmother lived to be 98...my mother only 79.  We cannot control when we arrive or when we depart.  We can only make the the most of what time we are given.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.