LauraH

By LauraH

Unbakery Cook Book

A friend I used to work with gave me a book token which I took great delight in spending on this book. Megan May, the author, had major health problems in her early 20's including melanoma, and found raw food helped her back on the pathway to good health. She certainly looks the picture of health in the book. Stoking up my diet with lots of immune system boosting foods is my plan, to go hand in hand with my drug treatment.

These recipes look totally delicious and I plan to try out the one on this page for breakfast tomorrow morning. I also need to go shopping for a new food processor to make these recipes. We gave our ancient to a local garage sale recently after buying a new blender, thinking this might do everything I want to  do. But although it makes great smoothies, it doesn't manage even hummus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.