LauraH

By LauraH

Curry Craving

Big day in town today. Met with colleague to work for an hour on the abstract for a poster presentation for a conference next year, then my clinical manager and OT professional leader to discuss options to keep my job open for me in the New Year, and then an oncology review appointment.

The oncology review was mostly with the registrar who checked my vital obs, and then for signs to see if the treatment drugs are working. Fantastic news - one of the large breast lumps they measured about a month ago has shrunk from about 2 cm to 1 cm. Another smaller lump on my neck has vanished completely! Everyone agreed this looks like I am responding well to the treatment. This is great as I have only been on them for 6 days,  and so far, I don't have any noticeable side-effects.

To celebrate and because I had a real craving for a curry, went to Himalayas on Colombo St. We had a very good value lunch, savouring every mouthful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.