Storm clouds abating

I just wrote the longest entry all about Blip and the new site and everything; then I went to the map and thought Oh there's a search box, typed in Belair, and got taken to Google search, not to Belair on the map, like on the old Blip site.  Clicked the back button to find that my entry, image and the lot had all disappeared.

So frustrating.  So whatever you do, if you want to map your image, just zoom in to where you are in the world, and do it that way.  Do not use the search box at your peril.

Now where was I, oh yes the new site.

I'm slightly embarrassed to say I took my iPad to bed last night, so I could have a look first thing this morning :)

Don't like the white background - like most other people.
Don't like not being able to edit my own comments on others' posts
Don't much care for the new way of mapping

Most of the rest of it is fine - I'm sure statistics will come back, and quite a few other features; we warned that not everything would be immediately functioning.

Now I've had a day to find my way around, I'm getting used to the new navigation very quickly.

And I do like the clean modern look - I don't think it looks much like FB or Flickr at all.

Finally I do think that Blip Central should take heart from the flood of comments both positive and negative.  It just proves that Blippers really really care about this site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.