The mind boggles!!!

Got to see the amazing Mel again today after a loooong time!  And oh do I feel much better.  Sadly, I won't see her till the new year now as she's going home for Christmas :( .

I did make her a Christmas cake though cause I just felt like she deserved it! And thankfully she actually likes them so I knew it would not be wasted.
Also made a red velvet cake for the Clinic, which they enjoyed very much and really appreciated.

Saw these 'products' in our local chemist and wondered what in the world they were doing there and who uses them!!! Shocked I was.  I have never seen them before and I don't know why I was even drawn to it ... probably cause it's pink ... but really?  Lamb placenta???  Eeeww!  So gross.  Someone enlighten me please.

Had a quick practice with some singers to do in preparation for carolling at the Golf Club.  They have invited us for the past three years to 'bring some Christmas cheer' to their patrons who always join the singing quite heartily.  And they feed us well too ;-)  

Last day of work for Martin today for Christmas break; boys off tomorrow, although I think Jon is going to have to stay home because he is coughing up something chronic, more eeeww!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.