Police Scotland

By PoliceScotland

Police Scotland Year 2, Day 260 - PC Hair

KEEPING CHRISTMAS SAFE 

Rank and name: PC Hair

Day-to-day policing role: My role is incredibly varied and wide-ranging, however, it generally involves a large amount of community engagement. I work closely with the general public and local authority services to ensure that the policing within our area is targeted towards community needs. This includes raising awareness of road safety, tackling antisocial behaviour and I also perform mobile patrols to deter and detect theft by housebreaking.

I primarily work to prevent crime and help others to deter crime through education, and I like to think of my role as keeping people safe through communication.

Favourite Christmas gift received: Sega Mega Drive with Sonic the Hedgehog - still the best games console ever made!

Festive safety advice: If you're on a night out over the festive season keep your valuables safe, make sure you have enough money left to get home and have a charged mobile phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.