7 Groatie Buckies

December Challenge: Number: Seven

I have had the morning to myself before another late/sleep-in/early shift combo.

My Love is still busy on a boiler fit so he was off out the door early this morning leaving me and the dogs to do the usual routine. A quick blast up the hill early on to get their tanks emptied, followed by a nap which allowed me to get a few things done. But as usual...as soon as they hear my lunch being made they know an afternoon walk is imminent! I then get prodded and poked and squeaked at whilst I eat it. Soon as I'm done they both climb up on me and exaggerate their desperation for a walk some more. I then get 'help' to get ready which consists of them getting in the way/standing on waterproofs/licking my face every time I bend down/tripping me up/ragging each other under my feet. When I'm finally ready I get carried to the back door under a sea of rabbling dogs, often almost falling over in the process.

It is most fun *sigh*

Today I found a groatie buckie whilst thinking of someone, so I shall send it to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.