Police Scotland

By PoliceScotland

Police Scotland Year 2, Day 251 - PC Lynch

Name and rank: Constable Lynch 

Day-to-day policing role: 
I am one of several community police officers in my area. My role and objective is to successfully engage and interact with members of the local community, gathering intelligence and investigating all acts of criminality. I have found that the majority of the local residents are friendly and approachable and more that willing to lend their assistance in ongoing incidents and situations, thus forming good relationships and an overarching mutual respect for each other. 

Favourite Christmas gift received:
Over the years I have had some wonderful presents, however, most notably it must be when I was seven years old I received my first toy police car with a very loud siren. I never let it out of my sight for weeks to the annoyance of my mother and father! It has been ever since then that I have wished to join the police, which I accomplished six years ago.

Festive safety tip:
If you are getting money out a cash machine to buy Christmas gifts, take care to check that the machine is secure, your PIN is hidden and once you have your money make sure and put it away safely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.