Police Scotland

By PoliceScotland

Police Scotland Year 2, Day 250 - PC Wesencraft

Name: PC Wesencraft 

Day-to-day policing role: As a community safety officer my role is all about keeping people safe. I undertake home and business security visits, advising on relevant crime prevention measures that'll help improve security and deter crime. In a community which is rich in its diversity - my role also allows me to meet with and discuss matters affecting all of our people. This has helped to develop my appreciation of the need to develop tailored solutions to address individual and community issues. 

Favourite Christmas gift received: From my childhood, my Intercity 125 Hornby Train Set. Loved it. 

Festive safety tip: You might be out and about more than usual over the festive season - keep your home secure, lock all windows and doors, and switch on the alarm if you have one. Take care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.