Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Amazing!

My blip tonight had to be this, which may be, the last flower to survive on my Sweet Peas!  Not my best image to be sure but I left it late on an already grey and breezy day so used a couple of desk lights through the window to illuminate the heads.  I couldn't bring myself to pick them!

This year has been truly amazing.  I had a Holly Hock that hung on to it's last red buds until a hard frost a couple of weeks ago, there are a couple of frost wilted but still bright yellow heads on my Mexican Hats and a number of blue heads on my Ceanothus. 

This single plant is well sheltered on the house wall, never the less, the chances of ever seeing another one flowering so late in December, I assume, are zilch.  

The other side is that it may be a sign of things to come. Is this all the warnings of Global Warming coming true?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.