Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Back with a Bang

Or, crossing fingers, maybe not!  

I caught James cleaning his gun in the kitchen.  I'm assured he didn't use the shotgun it to eliminate the dead rat the dogs brought in this morning! He'd been eyeing up the crazy creature that managed to leap onto the bird feeder. I did say that as much as I'm not at all fond of rats, this one deserved a photograph just for the tenacity to get to the feeder.  One air gun pellet later and the chance of the photo has gone.  Oh well.  I'm afraid there are plenty others that will follow! 

I have been missing so long.  I needed a break.  There was so much going on and when I couldn't load my pictures in the little time I had I became disheartened.  So today is the first day of the new site. Different! I'll miss some of the old features but I promise I'm back to stay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.