Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Yellow Rose

Just typing the title to this Blip reminded me of a pub of that name I used to use when I was in my late teens many years ago.  I've not thought about it for years, and yet memories have come flooding back of watching 'Please Sir' on the TV in the bar on a Sunday Night, and the barmaid, Sandra, who used to bellow 'Two Chip Butties' across the crowded room with a voice like a foghorn.  Memories.......but I didn't say they were good ones!  The roses were actually a gift from our visitors yesterday, and have a lovely strong colour.

After not having been to the cinema more than about once this year, we've been twice in the last few days.  Last week we saw The Imitation Game, and today it was 'Paddington'.  Yes, I know it's a children's film, but there are plenty of adult-only jokes in there and it was great fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.