Maatje92

By Maatje92

Last day in Riga

Today was my last real day in Riga. I had to do a presentation for my last course at two o'clock so I had time to do some other things. I packed my suitcases and I went out to buy some small presents. Around half past one I went to school and I presented the last assignment with my group. Then I had to arrange some last things in the international office and I went home. At six I went to the city to have the last dinner with my two best friends. It was an Italian restaurant and the food was really nice. After that we had to go to the hostel to pick something up, one friend stayed there and I went with my other friend to her apartment to pick up my present. When we left the hostel we had to say goodbye to everyone, strange feeling. I went to my friends place, picked up my gift (which was really nice) and she brought me back to the center. We said goodbye there, I will miss her. I went to my apartment by bus for the last time and I went to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.