creative lenna

By creativelenna

over exposed

When I took this shot I saw immediately that something was wrong. There was way too much white! I quickly changed settings. I sort of remembered turning the front adjustment dial on my OMD by mistake earlier. At the time I wondered if it would affect anything? YES, it did in these conditions! Inadvertently, I raised my ISO up to 3200!! ;0) But you know what? This photo ended up being my favorite of the day!  I like how the high ISO and the bright sun diffused the sand and made the figures watercolor-like, dream-like.... 

 This is beautiful Siesta Beach on Siesta Key, FL where I take Nia dance fitness classes once or twice a week. It is a drive for me, about 40 minutes each way, but well worth it. We've been getting a lot of positive feedback (thumbs up, smiles) from the regular beach walkers who walk past us every class. I love moving and dancing and stretching on the beach!

I got a HUGE surprise today that I must share with you...  my husband Steve, known as Crazy Steve at Lucas Boatworks ;0) created a blip account today and posted his first blip!! Whoo Hoo! He says he is really going to make a go of it and try to post most every day. I am really happy and look forward to seeing more of his blips. Please visit him here and say Hi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.