something different

Today the electrician was working on the wiring and I did not take any photos of the renovation. He'll be back tomorrow morning, I'll catch up then . . . instead I have something different for you!

This is Longboat Key pass, which is a pass between 2 barrier islands to an inland sound from the Gulf of Mexico. There are very strong currents in this pass. Everywhere I walked on the beach today there were signs saying Do Not Go in the Water. Here you also see the draw bridge that lifts up for boats that are too tall to pass through -larger view. You can see little guard house sticking out. There is someone in there who operates the draw bridge!

I had an appointment out this way so I stopped at Coquina Beach on the way home to take some photos. This pass is so beautiful, especially the color of the water. I'm still working on doing my camera settings myself, plundering along, taking photos and seeing what works & what doesn't. In fact I took one photo today where I could tell through the viewfinder after I snapped that it was not "right" but when I looked at it later, I actually liked it! I think my f-stop was too low & too much light was let in, but it still is interesting anyway -see it here!

all is well . . . project is moving along, lots of re-wiring to be done when you change a wall and add new lights! Hard workers are helping us out, feeling very blessed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.