creative lenna

By creativelenna

friends . . .

I received all of these hanging stamped tags from my friend Linda K. - just so amazingly beautiful!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Linda! Last year we both took an online stamp carving class. She lives in PA and I am in FL, but we could still do this together. We both made tags for each other to practice stamping what we had carved in the online class following the video lessons. I sent a half a dozen or so tags to Linda before I moved because I was not sure I would be able to finish the course in a timely manner, but Linda pressed on and sent me a dozen gorgeous tags this week!

I had recently finished decorating our Christmas Tree with stars originally made for our wedding, and the little metal hooks I used to hang them with were on my mind. I used extra ones to hang these beautiful tags on a colorful string in my studio/office. I am so pleased! There is room for more art to be hung and I also tacked other cards and gifts, like the Artist Trading card (with the house) from my friend and fellow blip-mate friedaquilter.

Feeling very blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.