a sinking barge

(Large view). This morning when I saw the barge in front of our house had tipped over quite far on one side, I knew something was wrong. I called Steven who was at Lucas Boatworks. He said he had already called Nick, our Sunshine Dock guy. The barge is removing old dock pilings and replacing them so we'll have a dock at our new home. There was no dock, just the old pilings when we moved in.

I was getting worried after more time went by and the water looked like this on one side. But Nick got here and set up a big pump that whoooshed the water right out of the barge in no time. He thinks when the guys brought the barge over the old stumps the day they were removing them, a hole must have been made. The bilge pump is working now to keep the water out (it had stopped before).

I did not plan on doing another One Street blip so soon, but even though I had taken other photos, I felt this story had to be shown/told! If you like, you can view all of my photos tagged One Street here.

Tilted boat
water lapping
spouting
shouting
free me!
right me!

now safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.