Preparing for lift-off!

As I pulled back the curtains the garden was basking in sunlight, birds were singing and all was calm. I strolled through the garden, enjoying my early morning cuppa, a lovely way to start my day.
 
This wee bee caught my eye, a youngster learning the ropes, he seemed to be fumbling around before moving on to another osteospermum.
 
I'm feeling like a 'newbie' on blip as I find my way round this amazing site. I'm hoping for changes with all the white, as the harshness is not doing my eyes any favours and I really don't want to cut back any more time with commenting as its a bit hit and miss now. And a real minor but something which lifted me and maybe others - I'm missing my glitzy little camera that used to shimmer and was such a lovely vibrant green, funny how sometimes its the small things that give us a buzz!
 
Have a wonderful weekend everyone, summer has arrived at last here :)

Edit: Cabbagetree has identified this as a fly, Medrodon equestris -the Narcissus bulb hover fly, it is regarded as a pest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.