So This Is Christmas........

......And what have you done? Another year over, a new one just begun.
......And so this is Christmas.......

Christmas is slowly starting to happen in our house, the tree is up and looking great with its decorations. It's my tree of memories with tinsel and a few baubles from my childhood days, decorations gifted from friends, a little kiwiana and precious decorations both daughters have made through the years.

Our gifts are wrapped and soon baking will begin, Daughter E has booked the kitchen for tomorrow while I'm away for most of the day. Daughter A is helping arrange our menu for Christmas Day, there have been many texts with links to recipes and slowly things are starting to take shape. I've been playing Christmas music, I love it all from carols to more upbeat but I must admit there's a little skip over the Rap!

I love Christmas and all it offers, a little sad some of the old traditions are dying out.....sending Christmas cards, listening to the local brass band play carols at the end of your driveway where neighbours would gather and listen while children excitedly waved, the Christmas spirit was certainly 'in the air', these are now becoming memories from the past.

So This Is Christmas - John Lennon

Enjoy the festive season everyone - Happy Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.