Light and Shade

There was low cloud hovering around the southern hills early this morning.  It was lifting and dispersing by the time I got to this part of my walk.  The contrast of early sunlight and shadows across the vineyard was quite bewitching. 
Town is getting very busy… the Christmas shopping rush is starting up.  I walked into town this morning.  That is one thing I will miss when we move from our present property in a few weeks’ time.  We are very close to the town centre and unless I have a lot of shopping to carry it is hardly worth getting the car out….let alone finding parking…preferably free parking.  Anyway walking is always rewarding as I often see friends as I travel.   Today was no exception, I met heaps of folk and as always I am so grateful to have so many lovely friends in my life.  It pays to cultivate an attitude of gratitude - something I try to work at all the time. 
Take care out there….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.