Awakening

I had planned a dawn walk today as the wind seemed too wild for me on my bike and the start of the day said full sun.  

In the lashing rain, I drove to my starting point.  
And then I drove back.  

I have decided to use my knees on special weather days.  This was not the kind of special weather I had planned.  On the way back, the weather was passing through and I stopped off to enjoy it for a few minutes.  

Little Dog and I have had a shorter but wonderfully windy walk on our usual moors in the sunshine.  The podiatrist said last night to start walking hills again and they weren't too bad. I took both poles out with me which always seems a little OTT for the moors but knees must.

I'm feeling a little detached still from the new Blip layout.  It seems to have given me a feeling of being cut off from people I 'knew'.  I'm sure this will change but I can imagine how those of you who have been using the site for years might be feeling. 

On the up side, I have just printed out my Blip journal entries as a booklet to go with my 365 Blip Book which I am absolutely delighted with.

And now for a family weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.