A Lost Island

By lostisland

Itchy Feet

Hello, hello,

I haven't blipped properly in nearly three months. I've been away on St Kilda doing my fieldwork (backblipped from here), struggled through some work in the lab and then finally went on holiday to California (backblipped from here), where I bought this lovely dusty little cat (Maneki Neko) for my housemate Kirsty. It is supposed to bring good luck to the owner.

As soon as life seemed to be returning to normal, I have just been given a massive opportunity to travel... my sponsors in New Zealand agreed to host me for 6 weeks in November/December. Not only that, but I am going to spend three days in Hong Kong as a stopover, fulfilling a lifelong ambition.

I only booked it last week and I leave in less than three weeks. I feel like it's too good to be true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.