Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A walk in the Forest...

. that's the Forest parish rather just any old wood. This morning we rang a quarter peal (45 minutes non-stop) as a first for a lovely young lad whose grandfather was one of the gang that used to hang out at the bathing pools in my youth. Does that make me feel old? You bet it does!

After we'd finished I thought I'd walk down the valley to Petit Bot beach since it was low tide. But as I neared the foot of the valley I veered off onto the cliff path and eventually came back to the main road via small lanes then caught the bus home from the airport.

So I had a good morning and you get a colour photograph. Well you will if I can upload it. This is my second attempt because the first didn't work. A few teething problems I fear because I haven't been able to comment so far today because I could only see the thumbnails; as soon as I clicked the pic to comment it disappeared. That blip has been cured so maybe this will upload... No, it didn't so this as attempt #3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.