Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The End of My Time

So this is it, my last day with my current employer, after years of loyal service, it’s time to move on to a new and exciting challenge in the New Year.  I’m sure I’ve mentioned how difficult this decision has been but it was one that had to be made, I had reached the end of my time.  It has been an honour and privilege to have worked with so many great people, great characters and legends of the industry over the years; I’ve learnt so much from them all. 

Tonight was my leaving do and there was a great turnout, with some of my old colleagues, the legends mentioned above, joining us.  It was like they had never been away.  It was a great night, and I’m afraid I did breakdown when I had to give my speech but it’s because I wear my emotions on my sleeve.
It was an emotional day, but I feel happy in my decision.  2015 promises to be an epic year, a new start in oh so many ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.