Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Oliver

Eighteen years ago today, it rained heavily and I got very wet, walking from the old Addenbrookes Hospital car park to the Rosie Maternity Home, (attached to Addenbrookes) to see my first grandchild; Oliver. He was not due to be born until January, but he was in such a hurry to arrive. I first saw him in his incubator and was not able to cuddle him for three weeks, because he was very, very, poorly. He spent much of his first six months of life in and out of Addenbrookes for one reason or another.
 
Today my favourite grandson, (I only have one grandson,) is eighteen. He can be seen here after opening one of his presents from the GOG and I. Much to his amazement, his parents gave him a PS4 this morning and this was the game he so desperately wanted; Fifa 2015. He had lots of cards including one signed by eighteen members of the football team he supports; Ipswich Town.
 
Tonight after his judo training he is going with some friends to celebrate in several pubs and staying with them overnight; a hangover is forecast for tomorrow. As to the weather, today it has been sunny and I also got several hugs today too.

I had hoped to add a link to a picture of Oliver taken by his Daddy with my camera on Christmas Day 1996; the only picture I had of him with his eyes open for several weeks! However, I do not appear to be able to add a link, so if you want to see him, click on my Flickr link, he can be found in the album entitled 'Family - Earlier and Scanned Pictures'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.