Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff City Sky Line

It was the wife's day off and she had a couple of things to do in Cardiff City Centre; as usual we go in the Smart car as it squeezes in the areas I know that are free parking, and we spend ten minutes walking in.

I went for a walk inside Cardiff Castle. The sun was out and it was lovely to walk around my favourite place. I got the blip photo of St Johns Church and skyline from the castle wall overlooking the centre. Just as I snapped the bird flew past adding to the picture. I presume it's a seagull.

Half hour later I met up with the wife but had to wait with her as she wasn't finished at the optician. Then she wanted a bra fit and that accumulated the waiting time for the day to 1hr 45 mins. Time I can never get back! With hindsight, I should have arranged to meet up later.

After all that wasted time we returned to the castle where they have the best cafe in Cardiff with a superb view of the grounds, and cheerful prices.

It's mad Friday tonight and I'm looking forward to the evening in. My days of dealing with drunken yobs truly over. I'm happy to stay in with a good bottle of red wine and home cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.