A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

London Town

This is the view from Chelsfield Vista, Kent or Chelsfield Green as it's shown on the maps. 

From left to right you can see (best seen in large):

The London Eye: 14.2 miles
The Post Office Tower: 15.7 miles
The Shard: 14 miles
The City of London (Gherkin etc): 13.8 miles
Canary Wharf: 10.9 miles

Between here and there lies most of South-East London (Orpington, Petts Wood, Bromley, Catford, Lewisham, Peckham & Lambeth) The houses you see are on the very edge of London. 

I guess I'm lucky in as much when I leave my house if I turn right I'm in London and if I turn left I'm in the countryside. I don't need to cross a single road to be in either.

±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±±

MONO MONDAY

Here are the next few Mono Monday themes under the old system:


22nd Dec: FESTIVE
29th Dec: HOBBY
5th Jan: NEW


I'm hoping to use a mix of the old with the new system. We could use the tagging system to our advantage which will save the host a lot of time doing the links. 


If we tag 'monomonday' with our Blip it will be placed with all the others posting, new and old. This is fine but if we want to keep our little group together with our own themes and feedback then we can tag our Blips with our own unique code.


For quickness I suggest we use for Monday's Festive Blip the tag 'mm47'. As far as I can see it will be the 47th MM since Paladian started it. This should group our images together under one gallery, a new one each week.


I quite like the new galleries and each Blip can be seen quicker than clicking on a link. I hope this makes sense.


Unlike the new system I will continue to set the themes and dish out Stars & Hearts. This role can be passed on to others as and when the members feel the need. The role of hosting will get easier using this method of tagging but will also keep it personal.


I will tag this Blip as 'mm00' as a test. Maybe you could try adding this tag to your next Blip as a test also. These should all appear together when we search or click on 'mm00'. Use lowercase only and the '   ' are not needed.


Have a great weekend. For us up this part of the world the days will start getting longer from Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.