Muddy track

A good walk over the ranges today with Bill and his neighbour's dog, a flat haired labrador called Bronte. I should be feeling fitter after quite a few longish walks this week but in truth I'm pretty jaded. Maybe that's why I chose the image here. It reflects how I'm feeling just now.

I haven't looked at the forums yet but I hope people are settling in to the changes a little better today. I've been a bit disappointed by the reactions of some, particularly those saying "where's this?" and "where's that?" before actually looking around properly. Yes, there's a lot to do, but give them time. It's a hell of a small team. It's not Google or Facebook with massive resources.

 Most people here, the vast majority, are reasonable and patient, but just a few, I think, have let themselves down with unnecessary histrionics. It's one thing to express reservations and to point out problems, and quite another to chuck all your toys out of the cot, threatening to leave - as if anyone cares. As my mum used to say to us as teenagers when we had tantrums, threatening to leave home, "Go take your hook then!" I wonder where that expression came from?  

Here's my little Friday night secret: I love Gogglebox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.