Old rope

I saw this bit of old rope attached to a tree swing while walking Pippa in the woods this morning, then played around with the image a bit. Philippe Falle, one of my sailing friends, called - he's back in the UK after completing the ARC transatlantic race. He'd invited me along but I declined and have mixed feelings about that now. It was a tough race, for sure, but I think I need a challenge like that again.

I've been thinking a lot about photography these past few weeks, as I guess most blippers do. For some time now I've been needing to do less blipping. But I enjoy it and, if anything, I want to do more photography; well, not so much more, but better. I'm still thinking about how to achieve that. I like to keep up with fellow blippers but I've been struggling to make comments and I apologise for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.