Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I Heart You, All Of My Blip Friends

All of you, with my whole being - all sides of me.

Some people and things have more than one side to them. Some good qualities, some really, really bad. It is sometimes said that change shows growth over time. I have known people or events in my life who have shown growth through change.

A good example of that might even be me, with my decision to uproot my life and move to Arizona. Change. Growth.

But even in my personal life, over thirty years ago, change meant the loss of fertility and, thus, losing the love of my life. Change. Loss of love for life.

So change can lead to devastating loss. I have had my share. Physical, mental. I have very little tolerance left for either change or loss in my life.

I can't keep 1983 and Ken out of my mind right now. Some losses change the course of your life. I guess sometimes, it's too late when you realize you haven't been living a balanced one.

~Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.