On a Walk Around the City

I haven't been for a walk around the city for a while so thought I better go and catch up on what's happening.

It has been very humid over the past two days and today it is even worse. We haven't had any sun in the city, but is very warm and mild.

The Shot, Top Left: when they demolished the car-parking building all the concrete was made into shingle. The have made one side of it all green and I am not too sure why. Maybe to look better or it is something to keep the dust down. It sure looked interesting with the diggers all in a row on the top. 

The Shot, Top Right: is of a paper cup giraffe someone has made. I came across that on my way home.

The Shot, Bottom Left: was taken in Cathedral Square. You can see the Wizard is back in the Square doing his thing. The Wizard made headlines today because he got a parking ticket for parking his car illegally. Said he isn't paying it as his car isn't a car, it's a work of art. Here is a shot I took of him driving his car.

The Shot, Bottom Right: is a couple of dogs that looked so hot .. they were doing some work on a new building next to the vehicle, I think they were the builders dogs.

I received a phone call from Jamie, my son who has arrived in India safe and sound. He didn't talk too long as the phone kept cutting out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.