Taking time

The bird I mean.

Today we had our party 2/3 (yes one less than originally planned) which was a birthday cake and coffee for my son. I baked traditional tähtitorttu (Star Tarts) for the occasion. Cake was store bought. I ate a small slice of the cake and challenged my regimen, but have managed to stay clear of the tarts (which I love love love).



I think this was the last time we asked closest relatives for my son's birthday cake as he is now 18. We haven't done it for few years. At least that's how I remember last year, but it was a nice thing to do as this birthday is kind of a big deal.



Changes getting better for our white Christmas! Even if we don't get any snow the temperatures drop below zero and around Sunday evening we can stop washing the dogs after each walk! Fabulous! But it also means that I can start to wash the bathroom floor where we wash the dogs and all their beds and blankets.


At the moment it seems that Christmas will be quite cold here in Helsinki. Christmas weather in perhaps the biggest cliffhanger we have going on. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.