Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

A Rare Sunrise

Started work late today (legitimately!), so fitted in a haircut, Christmas Shopping and a very rare sunrise! Haven't got many of these this year so was especially pleased to get this one as it was framed by clouds and land.

Moments later it poured down with rain, real buckets, while I had just got to the car in time. A gorgeous full rainbow behind but no chance of getting it without risking the camera!

Doesn't matter - I was happy enough with this :o)

Still getting used to the new interface. I have to say that for me it's about the 'Photo a Day', and that's still there. I also like the new Popular page as it seems to me it's now more about the photo. 

I don't like not being able to pick my thumbnail but that's on it's way back apparently, and I don't like that my backblips have been amalgamated with my 'real' blips. It now means I have gaps in my journal and if this one isn't fixed then I'll be deleting my backblips and will just link to them on Flickr. 

The thing is for me, the people are still here, the journals are still interesting and the photo's are still gorgeous. 

It's the people that make Blip what it is, and all the rest can be fed back and we'll see what happens in the coming weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.