My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Marin Joulukalenteri -20th door

We Finns count down the 24 days before Christmas by using Advent Calendars.
I haven't got one for myself this year, so I decided open my own Advent Calendar here in Blip. 
So today I open another door of Marin Joulukalenteri:



Today school ended and students got their midterm grades before they starting christmas holiday.
My Girl is now at last year in her nine- year basic education in a comprehensive school. Next spring she has to decide what to do  after compulsory school ends as they have choose direction for their future.
She is thinking continue her studies at academic track and will be trying to get in lukio , secondary education school. There she will have three more years general education as well time to think about what she wishes from her future. 
Here is more about Finnish education system, if you are interested.

What comes to christmas, the day school have their christmas show, is the day holiday season starts. At least to all families it is.

Thank you for your nice comments yesterday.  I have nasty flu and yesterday was difficult day. I had no voice, fever  and running nose. 
I slept all day.
Today is already better. Fever has gone and I got my voice back. Keep your fingers crossed I mend before christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.