The Wren

By TheWren

Silver baubles

One of the very nice things about going on holiday this time of year is seeing what has changed in the garden since you left. Yes.... the grass was a LOT taller! and No, I haven't cut it yet as it has been raining since my return - so some things don't change!

However, I was thrilled to see quite a few changes in the bushes. The rhododendrons and azaleas have both come into bloom and have really pulled the garden up by its socks. This is a particularly vibrant azalea and I love the way it appears that there are silver baubles on the end of its stamens.

Apart from that, my tummy is complaining at the return to my normal diet and I have been a bit under the weather today. It is most unlike me, but it was so bad that I had to cancel my work as invigilator this afternoon and now an early night is called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.