New beginnings

This is a busy month for me as I do a fair bit of invigilation for Standard grade and Higher exams. Today was particularly long as it involved one pupil who had suffered nerve damage in her right hand following a road traffic accident and was unable to write at length. It was an Advanced Higher History paper with extra time, plus a comfort break for the scribe and pupil.

After the exam I was really glad to get out with the dogs and breathe in some fresh air. I am not used to sitting still for four hours ! This blip is of some of the area which has been recently felled and I am delighted to see that a little re-planting has begun. At the top of the shot you can see the conifers to the right of the path where it is still very thickly planted and where i often love to walk to get peace from things. The area replanted is very small in the scheme of things so I hope this is just the start. You can see from the mixture of clouds that it was an afternoon of sunshine and cold, blustery showers so maybe it is just as well I haven't had time to plant out any bedding in the garden.

I am still very tardy with my commenting and I do apologise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.