CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

A different point of view

We went over to Stratford at about lunch time today - which has just made me realise that it's now 6:15 pm and we both forgot to have any lunch! Still, we've been to three "does" in the last week, so I don't suppose I shall keel over from starvation any minute.

We parked down by the river and did a circuit along the riverbank, over a foot bridge, back down the other side and over another foot bridge, back to the car. This is the Holy Trinity Church where Shakespeare was buried. I just thought that the view was a bit different to the normal ones we see of this famous church, and also it shows off the fabulous blue sky that we've been lucky enough to have all day today.

Decorations complete! Dinner almost ready (home made paella). Strictly due very soon. Hope all you Strictly fans enjoy this evening. I really don't mind who wins, I just like it as it's a happy, jolly show, with no pretensions and pretty frocks. About like me really - except for the frocks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.