Stratford Sunset

I finished off some jobs this morning, including icing the Christmas cake, then this afternoon we had a walk alongside the river in Stratford.
There were so many daisies flowering on the river bank, in the unseasonably warm weather, it was amazing.
I took this from the tramway bridge over the Avon, as the sun started to go down. That's the Holy Trinity Church in the distance, and the Royal Shakespeare Theatre on the right.
Back home now, and I've prepared salmon stuffed with spinach and soft cheese and wrapped in filo pastry for dinner. I was going to watch last night's final of Strictly this evening on iPlayer, however this morning on the radio,  Richard Madeley very kindly told us who had won. Thanks Richard for spoiling it for thousands of us who were preparing to snuggle down today to watch it. 
My extra is of naughty Ziggy this morning. He'd been helping C to dig the garden - that's why we call him "Zig the Dig". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.