Journey Through Time

By Sue

Abstract Christmas Lights

The promised rain did show up and it's been dark and dismal all day long.  The birds were busy in the back yard, however, but it just wasn't working for me to get any kind of decent shot.  So, tonight I give you an out of focus Christmas light image from a neighbor's outside display.   Bill is a bit bummed as his "exterior illumination" is on the fritz.  He thought he had it fixed today, but he thinks they are out again.  

He made his annual Christmas Nuts and Bolts mix, otherwise known as Chex Mix.  He got a really good "do" on it last year, so I hope it's as good this year.  

I got the presents wrapped this afternoon.  The tree looks a little better with presents under the tree.  So, we are on track for Christmas.  Tomorrow I'm making cookies.  That always makes Bill happy.  That's a happy reminder of his childhood and his mom....she was the cookie queen.  

So, gotta go and finish some clean up and since Bill opted for some Chinese take out, I don't have to worry about fixing dinner.  It's in the fridge, ready to be warmed up when we get hungry.

Take care, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.