Journey Through Time

By Sue

Our Hummer

I think of this as our very own hummer, although I'm sure she goes to other territories besides this one.  I opened the back patio door and I heard this loud Chip! Chip! Chip!.  I grabbed the camera and followed the sound (which is tricky with one sided hearing, believe me) and I saw her sitting there putting up a ruckus.  I saw a squirrel, so I wondered if she was talking about that.  All I know is that I got my photo, so yay.

Today I went to Auntie's for some Christmas errands.  We also brought food into her house for the weekend.  She is staying home as Bill and I have things to do and we plan on staying inside as much as possible for the next two days as it's supposed to rain cats, dogs, frogs, buckets, and who knows what else out of the sky.  

I used to be able to start a post, then visit google or something if I needed and then hit the back arrow and go to my half done post.  Apparently my new operating system, Yosemite, doesn't allow that, as I've had to start all over again.  I assume it's that and not Blipfoto.  Anyone have ideas on that. 

I have two helpful hints for you today, by the way.

Hint #1:  If you want fluffier, softer chocolate chip cookies, just make the Toll House recipe on the back of the chocolate chip package, but use 1 stick butter and the rest in shortening and then add 1/4 cup flour.  My sis in law does this and her cookies are really, really, really GOOD!  

Hint #2 Are you tired of your or the kid's shoe laces coming untied?  My new shoes have thick laces and I wasn't sure they would stay tied.  I did a little on-line research and you can learn the trick here.Once I did this a few times, it slowly dawned on me that I'd learned this one other time, but like a lot of things, this skill got lost in the grey matter gunk somewhere in the brain, but I hope now that I have resurrected this memory, it will stay at the top of the pile of rubble, and not sink again.  And it works!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.