Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Interior

Our Saviour's RC church at Quemado, New Mexico ready for the Fourth Sunday of Advent vigil Mass.

I arrived at Quemado on my way home from Albuquerque just in time for a pleasant break. Others weren't so lucky.

Interstate 40 is a major American arterial freeway stretching from Barstow, CA in the west  to Willmington, NC passing through Flagstaff, Albuquerque, Amarillo, Oklahoma City, Little Rock, Memphis, then Twists and turns through North Carolina to Willmington. As you can see here  the route is very busy with commercial freight traffic . . . I travel part of it on the way to Albuquerque, NM. I'm glad I wasn't east bound. An accident had closed the east bound carriageway.

I had spent yesterday evening and night enjoying Charlie and Donna's hospitality playing music and viewing their artworks and this morning a brisk, frosty walk in Albuquerque before rejoining a little dulcimer group at Apple Mountain Music for an hour's playing Little Rabbit and Waltzer. I need to do plenty of practice in the next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.