todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

As one door closes...

This is where my daughter now lives. It's in Brixton, London. I drove down with her last week, crossing my fingers for the whole nine hour journey that it would be a nice area, a nice flat, her flat mate would be nice and she'd settle quickly.
I needn't have worried. All is well and she already seems to have adapted to her new life. She's a London girl now.
Me, I'm still at home, feeling like A part of me is missing but bursting with pride that she has taken her bravest step to date and is a better girl for it.
I've been a bit too emotional to blip for the last few weeks and I've missed you all. I think I'm ready to return. I love this creative, supportive community.
I'm lucky to be a naturally pretty positive and resilient person. I think my precious daughter has this quality too. It has and will serve us well.
Carpe diem!
Today outof10? An open 7 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.