Life with Alice

By elirin

Winter Solstice

Rosenkällasjön, Östergötland, Sweden at noon, December 21st.

Because the sun was brilliantly beautiful, we headed out to the swan lake to get some nice pics. It was a lovely walk, the ground was frozen and a thin layer of ice covered most of the very shallow lake. Where it didn't, the remaining swans were enjoying the sunshine, taking no notice of a poodle. The geese were now all gone.

I tried the ice, of course. I just had to. Today I came as far as having my two front paws, and the corresponding weight, on it when it broke. Progress, I'd say.

When we were about half way, an unscheduled and very enjoyable blip meet happened. It was altopiano, who had the same reason as us for being there. We shot some pictures and walked on longer than any of us originally intended. Mum got photography 101 advice, which is great so she can maybe better handle the me being a black dog-issue. Among other things. And some top notch geocaching hints!

Thanks altopiano , it was really nice meeting you! Even without the duck treats ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.