Solstice

Blipcentral asked for our solstice pictures so here is late afternoon on the shortest day of the year.  I wouldn't normally have tagged a picture like this with Lovers of Light but Blipcentral asked us to do that so I have.

Jane and I went down to Bucks to see my Mum who is in a nursing home.  We also called to see my brother and do a Christmas present swap.

I have seen these pylons where they cross over the A41 just south of Bicester and thought they would make a good subject.  Finding a viewpoint was tricky but we went down a side road and I squeezed through a hedge to get this.  I brought half the hedge back with me in the car attached to my clothes.

As we got near home the clouds cleared a little and there was a lovely pink sunset which Jane captured nicely.

PS - OK, I admit it - the sky did have a 'little' processing to bring out the cloud detail :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.