youngies journey

By youngie66

Caught In The Middle

Well this guy just so happened to walk into my shot after I drove to Leeds I had crossed over to the other side to head upstairs for my food with a 57 minute turnaround and then the drive back north and I thought this would be a neat shot for our companys quarterly photo competition I have never even got a 3rd place or better but one driver from Derby keeps winning I'm sure he has family on the judging panel lol as it's open to all arriva employees around the world, anyway so that is my shot and it was a very quiet day as well and had little time to talk to anybody not even the signalman but you will geta signalman story shortly through my link which you will enjoy anyway I managed to depart Newcastle northbound just in the knick of time after Newcastle played Sunderland with the Mackems winning in the final moments so got away sharpish so before my link my movie is an old railway love story called "Brief Encounter 1945" a bit like this brief encounter with a guy walking into my shot through the trains coupled up now then I will do my link to this commentary which members of the public never normally get to hear recorded conversations between drivers and signallers but this one made it to youtube so enjoy it and wait for the signallers punchline at the end you couldn't make this up so enjoy Man In Black Tights   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.