In The Nick Of Time !

Well it was a trip to Glasgow and Dundee today but due to major signalling problems in the Uddingston area I was shunted into Braidhurst Loop next to the Old Motherwell freight depot I used to visit back in my freight days and had 50 minutes to wait there to start our trip up from Motherwell on our booked departure time of 06:17am back to Edinburgh then I got myself a Costa Coffee and managed to wangle a seat in 1st class to Dundee on the 07:28 Inverurie service so as we were pulling into Dundee I could see the sky starting to turn a nice colour so I dumped my bags and dashed for the promenade vaulting the crash barrier in the middle of the road and then I parked my butt on a bench staring out over the Tay Estuary looking over to Fife where the sun was coming up I could see the way the cloud was closing in so I had around ten minutes to get a few shots off before it was all grey and it rained not long after that all the way back to Edinburgh before it brightened up again for a while in the afternoon before getting cloudy again so that was that and for the first time in a long time after a week of extremely early rises I decided to have a couple of hours back in my bed as I don't start until just before midday tomorrow anyway that was my day now then movie for the day is "Cloud Atlas 2012" Looks fab in LARGE as always See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.