Breaking Clouds

Well it was a rather chilly morning at work today and I caught this shot not long after the sun was rising up in the Eastern sky so I put my camera onto Intense mode along with a slight touch of hdr to get this effect, the hdr helps to give the trees a little definition when it is still dark and they would just have a soft look to them so that is why I thought of doing it this way, a relatively quiet day today but the surveyor was at the house this afternoon to take measurements and stuff like that prior to the house getting the old cavity wall insulation extracted and the new cavity wall insulation put in so hopefully it won't take long before the guys come to do it more than likely it will be in the new year but that's fine by me so off to finish putting the baubles on the christmas tree and chilling out as I start at 03:14am tomorrow with a trip to Glasgow and Dundee and on Sunday it's a double trip to Glasgow oh well that's about it for today apart from me having home made beef barley soup with some crusty bread for my dinner as I don't want a heavy meal before an early night in bed, either that or a bottle of gaviscon awaits the inevatable heartburn through the night anyway movie for the day is "Breaking Out 2004" As always looks good LARGE See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.