Casa Elf...

Christmas lunch at Casa Elf this afternoon with Damnonii... unfortunately, our other two usual suspects were unable to make it. They were missed but we still had a giggle with our conversation in the gutter even before we arrived. The lovely S escaped to a party so we said our goodbyes... I'm not sure he was expecting us to still be there when he returned. We were!  

A lovely lunch with spectacularly good sweet potato soup and homemade - still warm - shortbread (we even witnessed the Mum1 technique in the making of it) and a trial run of the ridiculously stupid face mats that are currently all the rage. I have to confess there was snorting.  

Casa Elf is quite frankly, my dream house. It's beyond cute with so many little quirks that are right up my street. It has a lovely little garden and the secret surprise room is fabulous! 

As you would expect, the Christmas feel that's going on is something else altogether and the photo of the Elfmas tree does not show you just how mahoosive it is. Not only does it come in through the window, it needs a chunk chopped off the top to actually fit in the room and it's decorated with so many Elf like baubles which have come from their travels all over. It's such a lovely idea to pick up a decoration when you visit another country, even when they go outwith the jolly season, they still seem to have success in their purchases. The giant baubles on the fence and the lights round the roof really make you feel like you're visiting a grotto. The local squizzer was hopping round the Elf sign in the back garden and the kids were burning bright. Such a beautiful home, thank you for a lovely afternoon. x

In other news, I bought myself my early Christmas present from my Mum & Dad. I had planned to buy myself pots and pans sad but a true middle age moment but a late contender came in the form of a posh new coffee machine. Obviously I had to try all of the little pods, from espresso to an Americano. Sadly I hadn't paid attention to the numbers on said coffee (the espressos are a 10) and I was still awake at 3am this morning. No-one warned me about Class A coffee!

Merry Christmas girls and boys! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.